Crime Records

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Allegaeon - Elements of the Infinite Video Review

Band: Allegaeon
Album: Elements of the Infinite
Label: Metal Blade
Genre: Melodic/Technical Death Metal
Country: USA
Release Date: 24/06/2014

Allegaeon made real waves back in 2012 when they released "Formshifter", an album that saw them take classic, thrashy melodic death metal leads and fuse them with the technical metal American's have been so good at. "Elements of the Infinite" offers up more of the same. Which is both good and bad.

Listen and order here:

1. Threshold of Perception
2. Tyrants of the Terrestrial Exodus
3. Dyson Sphere
4. The Phylogenisis Stretch
5. 1.618
6. Gravimetric Time Dilation
7. Our Cosmic Casket
8. Biomech II
9. Through the Ages of Ice - Otzi's Curse
10. Genocide of Praise - Vals of the Vitruvian Man

Total Playing Time: 58:01