Crime Records

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Mastodon - Once More 'Round the Sun Video Review

Band: Mastodon
Album: Once More 'Round the Sun
Label: Reprise Records
Genre: Progressive/Stoner Metal
Country: USA
Release Date: 24/06/2014

Arguably one of metal's biggest releases of the year, "Once More 'Round the Sun" see's Mastodon push their boat in a slightly different direction to the hunter. Bigger, better production and a mix up in songwriting and styles means this one will stay in rotation. Ultimately though? It does feel safe by Mastodon's standards. Enjoy the review!

1. Tread Lightly
2. The Motherload
3. High Road
4. Once More 'Round the Sun
5. Chimas at Midnight
6. Asleep in the Deep
7. Feast Your Eyes
8. Aunt Lisa (feat. The Coathangers)
9. Ember City
10. Halloween
11. Diamond in the Witch House (feat. Scott Kelly)

Total Playing Time: 54:08